top of page

Petey's Song Kinetic Typography


This was a project I made during my first quarter of Junior Year. This was my first typography project I made. Along the way, I learned how to create type to match with my background. I managed my time well and planned out every detail. An influence of mine pays a lot of attention to detail in his movies; that influence just happens to be Wes Anderson. Just like his movies, I used a typography called Futura. At times, it could be challenging to keyframe the words at exactly the right time the singer says them. It could be off even by a fraction of a second. Fortunately, I got the timing and editing just right. I was going to animate a fox but I realized I would not have time for it and used a sihouette instead. He appears a couple of times in the video. All in all, the project went extremely well. It was a great challenge for me to explore and strengthen my After Effects skills. I loved how my final product turned out! If you need to take a look at my official final video without the grass and the cleaned up hill, please go to the Blogger link at the top of the tab bar. It's sure to be there.

Here are a couple pictures of the process!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page